2013 Formula One Broadcast Schedule– NBC Sports, MSNBC, and NBC

Written by sundaygroup. Posted in Sunday Group Management

Screen Shot 2013-03-07 at 10.28.43 AM

Published on March 07, 2013 with No Comments

In its initial season of Formula One broadcasting, NBC Sports Group will air 19 Formula One races and 38 qualifying and practice sessions across NBC and NBC Sports Network. Four races will air on NBC, one will be on CNBC and the remaining 14 will be on NBC Sports Network.

In addition to the races, NBC Sports Network will air one of the Friday practices for each race and each qualifying session. That TV coverage will amount to more than 100 hours of programming, including the studio shows and re-airs.

The NBC Sports Group broadcast team features talent familiar to Formula One fans. Leigh Diffey (play-by-play), David Hobbs (analyst), Steve Matchett (analyst) and Will Buxton (pit reporter) will form the new broadcast team for the NBC Sports Group’s Formula One coverage.

NBC Sports’ 2013 FORMULA ONE schedule (all times ET; subject to change)

RACES

Saturday, March 17
Australian Grand Prix at Melbourne, 1:30 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 1 p.m.)

Sunday, March 24
Malaysia Grand Prix at Kuala Lumpur, 3:30 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 3 p.m.)

Sunday, April 14
Chinese Grand Prix at Shanghai, 2:30 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 1 p.m.)

Sunday, April 21
Bahrain Grand Prix at Sakhir, 7:30 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at noon)

Sunday, May 12
Grand Prix of Spain at Catalunya, 7:30 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 2 p.m.)

Sunday, May 26
Grand Prix Of Monaco, 7:30 a.m. on NBC (re-airs at 10:30 a.m. on NBCSN)

Sunday, June 9
Grand Prix Of Canada at Montreal, 2 p.m. on NBC (re-airs at 7 p.m. on NBCSN)

Sunday, June 30
British Grand Prix at Silverstone, 7:30 a.m., CNBC (re-airs at 1 p.m. on NBCSN)

Sunday, July 7
Grand Prix of Germany at Nuerburgring, 7:30 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 2 p.m.)

Sunday, July 28
Hungarian Grand Prix at Hungaroring, 7:30 p.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 1 p.m.)

Sunday, Aug. 25
Belgian Grand Prix at Francorchamps, 7:30 p.m. NBCSN (re-airs at midnight)

Sunday, Sept. 8
Italian Grand Prix at Nazionale Di Monza, 7:30 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 1 p.m.)

Sunday, Sept. 22
Singapore Grand Prix, 7:30 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 1:30 p.m.)

Sunday, Oct. 6
Korean Grand Prix at Yeongam, 1:30 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 4 p.m.)

Sunday, Oct. 13
Japanese Grand Prix at Suzuki, 1:30 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 1 p.m.)

Sunday, Oct. 27
Grand Prix of India at New Delhi, 5 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 1 p.m)

Sunday, Nov. 3
Abu Dhabi Grand Prix at Yas Marina, 7:30 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 6 p.m.)

Sunday, Nov. 17
United States Grand Prix at Austin, 1 p.m. on NBC (re-airs at 6 p.m. on NBCSN)

Sunday, Nov. 24
Grand Prix Of Brazil at Sao Paulo, 11 a.m., on NBC (re-airs at 4:30 p.m. on NBCSN)

PRACTICES AND QUALIFYING

Friday, March 15
Australia practice No. 1, midnight, (air time TBD)
Australia practice No. 2, 1:30 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs 10:30 p.m.)

Saturday, March 16
Australia qualifying, 2 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 1:30 p.m.)

Friday, March 22
Malaysia practice No. 2, 2 a.m. NBCSN (re-airs at 11:30 p.m.)

Saturday, March 23
Malaysia qualifying, 4 a.m. NBCSN (re-airs at 1 p.m.)

Friday, April 12
China practice No. 2, 2 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 12:30 a.m.)

Saturday, April 23
China qualifying, 2 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 2 p.m.)

Friday, April 19
Bahrain practice No. 2, 7 a.m., NBCSN (re-air TBD)

Saturday, April 20
Bahrain qualifying, 7 a.m., NBCSN (re-air TBD)

Friday, May 10
Spain practice No. 2, 8 a.m., NBCSN (re-air TBD)

Saturday, May 11
Spain qualifying, 8 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs 2:30 p.m.)

Thursday, May 23
Monaco practice No. 2, 8 a.m., NBCSN (re-air TBD)

Saturday, May 25
Monaco qualifying, 8 a.m., NBCSN (re-air TBD)

Friday, June 7
Canada practice No. 2, 2 p.m., NBCSN (re-air TBD)

Saturday, June 8
Canada qualifying, 1 p.m., NBCSN (re-airs 1 a.m.)

Friday, June 28
British practice No. 2, 9 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at midnight)

Saturday, June 29
British qualifying, 2 p.m., TBD

Friday, July 5
Germany practice No. 2, 4:30 p.m. (delayed broadcast on NBCSN)

Saturday, July 6
Germany qualifying, 8 a.m., NBCSN

Friday, July 26
Hungary practice No. 2, 8 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 1 a.m.)

Saturday, July 27
Hungary qualifying, 8 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 2:30 p.m.)

Friday, Aug. 23
Belgium practice No. 2, 8 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at midnight)

Saturday, Aug. 24
Belgium qualifying, 12:30 p.m., delayed air on NBCSN (re-airs at midnight)

Friday, Sept. 6
Italy practice No. 2, 8 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 12:30 a.m.)

Saturday, Sept. 7
Italy qualifying, 8 a.m. , NBCSN (re-airs at 12:30 a.m.)

Friday, Sept. 20
Singapore practice No. 2, 9:30 a.m., delayed air on NBCSN (re-airs at 1 a.m.)

Saturday, Sept. 21
Singapore qualifying, 1 a.m., NBCSN (re-air TBD)

Friday, Oct. 4
Korea practice No. 2, 1 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 11:30 p.m.)

Saturday, Oct. 5
Korea qualifying, 1 a.m., NBCSN (re-air TBD)

Friday, Oct. 11
Japan practice No. 2, 1 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 11:30 p.m.)

Saturday, Oct. 12
Japan qualifying, 1 a.m., NBCSN (re-air TBD)

Friday, Nov. 1
Abu Dhabi practice No. 2, 9 a.m., delayed air on NBCSN (re-airs at midnight)

Saturday, Nov. 2
Abu Dhabi qualifying, 12:30 p.m., NBCSN (re-airs at midnight)

Friday, Nov. 15
Austin practice No. 2, 2 p.m., delayed air on NBCSN (re-airs at midnight)

Saturday, Nov. 16
Austin qualifying, 6:30 p.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 11 p.m.)

Friday, Nov. 22
Brazil practice No. 2, 11 a.m., delayed air on NBCSN (re-airs at midnight)

Saturday, Nov. 23
Brazil qualifying, 12:30 p.m., NBCSN (re-airs at midnight)

Share this Article

No Comments

Comments for 2013 Formula One Broadcast Schedule– NBC Sports, MSNBC, and NBC are now closed.